The Patriot Files Forums

The Patriot Files Forums (http://www.patriotfiles.com/forum/index.php)
-   General Posts (http://www.patriotfiles.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=83)
-   -   newbie here! :D (http://www.patriotfiles.com/forum/showthread.php?t=23933)

SweetSue 10-31-2002 03:55 PM

newbie here! :D

hello.. I am new to this site.

It seems like a very busy & friendly place. I am looking for a soldier I wrote to in 1969. See Missing Persons Forum.

I am from Saskatchewan, Canada. Married with 3 boys. 2 of our boys are involved in the Cdn AirCadet program here. They love it! My nephew is also with the Canadian Forces- Navy. He just started his tour in Bosnia this month.

Cold up here already! Going down to -14 C(7F) tonite. And we already have some snow! :(

I am a stay at home Mom.. with our boys being 15, 12 & 11, I like to be here .... to keep tabs on them! I also have 2 disabilities which prevent me from working. Doesn't matter who or what one does.. the gov't red tape sucks!
Well, tata for now.
I hope you all don't mind that I hang around!

Happy Hallowe'enie!

Susan

janecallanan 10-31-2002 04:26 PM

Welcome Susan, and Happy Halloween to you!!!!!
Jane

sn-e3 10-31-2002 04:50 PM

Welcome sweet sue I also wrote to a few canadian girls when i was in the navy in the mid 60's also met a few up in victoria and vancouver canucks are fine people in my books so welcome aboard. if you read enough of these posts you will find just about anything you wanted to know and some you didn't want to know but found out anyway welcome again.... chris sn-e3

Wazza 10-31-2002 05:16 PM