The Patriot Files Forums  

Go Back   The Patriot Files Forums > General > General Posts

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 07-19-2008, 10:23 PM

Send a message via AIM to SparrowHawk62 Send a message via Yahoo to SparrowHawk62
Default POS on an Honor Guard!!???

I've got a problem I want some feedback on from my fellow Veteran's.
Those who have served honorably, did their time and are proud of it!
I have to go back a number of years to start the story, while I was still working in my home town's correctional facility. (I have since retired.)
We had an older guy in his 50's start the job (I call him S.K.), as there is no age limit for this civil service type of work! He was a bit of an ass kisser, so he often got easier assignments. Well we happened to have our lunch break at the same time and he asked if I was a Veteran. To which I answered yes. He then went on to tell me he was in the Army and was over in Vietnam. I told him I knew and worked with a bunch of guys who had served over there. He then goes on to tell me a story, and here's where my problem with this ass wipe comes in!
He claims to have been wounded, scrap metal or something of the sort caused him a bleeding injury. He some how gets back to the states. Didn't say he was medi-vac ed and he didn't explain how he got on a flight back to the states. After arriving back in New York City, he spends a few days a home, but his wound doesn't get any better. He then claims to have checked into St. Albans Naval Hospital (Queens, NY) where he spends a few days getting patched up.