Distinctions
Contributor 
Default Copy Of Letter Sent To Senator Barbara Boxer

29 November 2004

Senator Barbara Boxer
California Senator
Washington, DC 20510

Dear Senator Boxer;

As you know, I have been pursuing a claim for benefits at the VA for some 15 years now. During this time, the VA, some of its employees, and its top management [Secretary included in my opinion], have utilized lies and every dirty trick in the book to destroy my claim for benefits, as it covered provable, unwitting military experimentation, on our own and by our own [ref: DAIG-IN 21-75, COS 385, and the Church Senate Hearings on Experimentation within the military of 1977, etc]

When, however, I attempted to find someone ethical in power to address the issue of "OUTRIGHT PERJURY" under sworn testimony by a Veterans Administration Employee[s], everyone [all of a sudden] went mute! Finally, I attempted on 25 October 2004 [11:35 A.M. PST] to call the Inspector General of the VA in Washington DC. I was asked by the woman who answered the nature of the call, and when I related that it was in regard to "Provable Perjury" on the part of VA employees, I was crassly informed, and I quote: "They (the VA-IG) can not and will not get involved!?"

This lady then advised me that, if provable [and it is, all the way from the San Diego Regional Office up to Secretary Principi in my opinion], this would supply a basis for appeal! The only problem is that the VA usually buries (old age and bad health), those who dare to seek truth and justice at their hands!

For the record, I initiated my claim away back in 1989, and I am now 64 years old and in ill health. As a matter of fact, at least one person at this San Diego Regional Office (some time back) advised me that they were just waiting for me to die?! Certain People at this VARO have even criminally threatened me for exercising my First Amendment Rights on several occasions!