The Patriot Files Forums  

Go Back   The Patriot Files Forums > Veterans > Veterans Concerns

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 07-27-2002, 07:26 PM

Default I can't help but marvel at the fact that..................

so many veterans spend so much time complaining about all the wrong being done to them on a consistent basis......

Now, before you "flame" me or curse me, understand that I am a 10 year Army Veteran and Viet Nam Vet who was in-country from 10/68 thru 12/70 serving much of my time on the Cambodian border as a Team Leader for the 69th Inf Det.....

I guess I have been very fortunate in that I have not suffered the health problems that many have, but I am qualified for VA care....but I have either paid for mine or had it covered by my health insurance.....

But what amazes me the most is that for the millions of veterans who are alive today....that we haven't gotten our collective butts in gear and formed a "voting bloc" to "encourage" our elected persons to perform or put them in the street.

Current estimates show that there are approximately 80 million Veterans of all wars and family members of voting age....... Imagine the reaction of members of the House and Senate if they were to be voted out of office....by Veterans!!

Myself, I refuse to belong to any "party". I live in FL and I am registered as an "NPA", which means I am "Not Party Affiliated". I vote only in General Elections....and for the person I believe best qualified to serve.

I am endorsing the call to arms for all Veterans not to vote for incumbents for the sole purpose of cleaning house. I realize that many will think this is a wasted effort.....but I remind you that the only way the evil succeeds is for good people to do nothing. If enough Veterans commit their votes for write in candidates.....or a challenger to an incumbent.....and we unseat enough of the "slackers" inside the beltway....the balance of them might just get a clue.